driver's seat.
2001-08-19 - 9:34 p.m.

i found my pants.

---

i made up a stupid rule about how the driver decides where we go. and this has always worked out for me because you've always been the driver. until your car broke and i've been doing the driving. so tonight, after the..third night of this erin gets to drive thing, i have a plan. i pull into an empty parking lot and tell you to trade places with me. you do, looking puzzled. when we're both in, doors shut, seatbelts buckled, i laugh my evil mandark laugh and tell you that because you are the driver you get to decide. sucka. i like you driving my car. i like how your knees are banging against the steering wheel and you have to move the seat waayy back. i like how i have to move the seat waayy forward when i get back in.

---

thank you for going into ingle's with me. i never liked that boy that works there and now he knows that i have a boyfriend and he'll leave me alone. do you hear me, ingle's boy? i'm not going to go out with you. so you and your peacock-owning friend get those dumb ideas outta your head.

---

i didn't mean to tell you 'and i love YOU TOO' in the way that i said it. thinking back, it sounded ridiculously evil and not at all loving. that's why i risked my life and my good name to call you back while i was driving...to explain myself. you see, in the time that i waited for you to tell me that you loved me, i never once contemplated that it might be hard or awkward at first to tell you that i love you. sure, it's easy to say that 'i love you, too' but it's frightning to say 'i love you' first. it's new to me. and i DO love you, very much, but i want it to always come out sounding like i mean it. i don't want to overuse it. eh...that makes sense in my head.

---

i start work tomorrow and i'm kinda worried. not to mention the shirt they gave me is big enough to fit a cromagnon man with a large hump on his back. at least i have more teeth than cromagnons. well, and i don't have a hump on my back.

| ||the other pete: end||

prev */* next