+
2001-12-16 - 1:30 p.m.

i like this

---

friday was the great rubberband fight at work. you know the saying 'it's all fun and games till somebody gets their eye poked out'? well...that's not true. i flipped a rubberband into jared's eye [accidental] and there were still fun and games afterward.

---

climbing headfirst into
public mailboxes
waiting to be taken away

---

contained, my throatless screams in a brightly colored school thermos.

---

i want us to be deep+thoughtful and say wonderfully loving things about each other, but then i think i should be content with the times when we just are hanging on to each other full of love that isn't put into words.

---

adam, staring into my eyes: it is after 11:00.

erin: i thought you were going to say something very profound.

adam: i would, but it's after 11:00.

---

adam met my dad last night. finally, after over nine months he met my daddy.

---

[end uninteresting words]

||no sugar tonight in my coffee no sugar tonight in my tea| ||

prev */* next