let's have a sleepover this weekend.
2002-07-20 - 11:47 p.m.

when you miss someone, it's always worse at night. in the daytime, you're okay. it's light outside and everything is busy and you're okay. but when it gets dark, you remember how it feels to be with him. in his arms and feeling his mouth. cut off from the rest of the planet. it's only you and him and that's the way you like it to be.

- - -

i want to spend the night with you this weekend. i want to stay out late and come home and read calvin+hobbes books. i want to go out knowing that for once i don't have to go home and sleep by myself. knowing that i can sleep with your arms around me. i want to lay beside you wearing only my panties and your white teeshirt. i want to dance in the dark to dean martin and frank sinatra. i want you to make me a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and let me have all the popsicles i can eat. i want you to kiss me with my clothes on and i want you to kiss me with my clothes off. i want to watch cartoons. i want to eat cheese wedges. and lemon slushies. i want to lay in bed wearing nothing but our chucks. like last time, remember? i want to talk to you for a long time. i want to joke with you for a long time, too. i want you to tell me why you love me. you know it's good for my self-esteem. i will tell you why i love you in return. and then, early in the morning, we'll go to sleep. and everytime i roll over, i'll see you there and i'll smile.

it'll do my heart some good. it needs it.

prev */* next