my guitar wants to kill your mama.
2001-07-18 - 10:45 p.m.

it started raining right before you got here. and the rain cooled things off a lot. which was nice - i like rain and cool weather.

we rode in silence, bob dylan of all things playing on the radio, your hand on my leg as usual.

we got to your house and watched 'curious world' in your newly rearranged, freshly painted room. tangled up arms and legs.

i kept watching you. i like when you wear your hat on backwards.

after watching tv, you proceeded to kick my arse at playstation 2. it makes me angry when i can't beat you at games. you laugh at my frustration. you punk.

i ask you if we can go to walmart because i need to get more minute maid orange - that stuff keeps me alive and you know that, so you agree to waste your gas on me.

you always do that - waste your gas for me. you're so nice. you're so...everything i'm not and i wonder why you put up with me.

the 4 and 1/2 hours we just spent together passed in 30 minutes, i swear.

you drive me home and we're listening to some music i've never heard. 'my guitar wants to kill your mama' or something crazy like that. some song about a guitar wanting to do something with your mom. heh.

pull up in my driveway. kiss me, buffalo wing breath.

and now i have to wait till friday to see you again.

prev */* next